Connect with us

Upcoming Events

Y.D.M To Host Achievers Summit ’18 Under The Theme “Unemployment Is A Hoax.”



As the country faces a disturbing unemployment phenomenon and relying solely on the government to correct this anomaly which is unrealistic. Achievers Summit event has been birthed, to provide a forum through which the young and vibrant leaders of this generation can be provided with vital skills, tools and knowledge to foster the speedy development of our country for a better and brighter tomorrow.

Ten years ago, the maiden edition of the Achievers Summit was held and over the years, it has grown into a brand whose ultimate focus has been to help young ones ‘urgently develop in preparation towards greater responsibilities and opportunities.’

The Achievers Summit 2018 is a half-day event curated by the Youth Ministries Division (Y.M.D). With an expectant audience of about 500 participants. The summit will revolve around self-building, leadership and entrepreneurial programs.

These programs are geared towards helping the participants improve upon their problem identification and solving skills, and general efficiency, so as to be able to work productively and effectively in fields such as;  Banking and Finance, Creative Arts, Education, Engineering and Construction, General Services, Health Services and Logistics and Transport.

The main theme of this years’ event is, ‘UNEMPLOMENT IS A HOAX.’ Our panel of guest speakers for the event is a smorgasbord of various skill sets and qualifications, ranging from renowned H.R expert Dr. Ellen Hagan (C.E.O of L’aine Services) to Mr. Tetteh Ayitevie (Head of Distribution at Prudential Life Ghana), among a host of other professionals from various fields.

There will be sessions for networking with resource people and career counselling as well.

The program will be spread over three sessions to cater for the various groups of participants;

Breakout Session: Pre-Tertiary (JHS 3 to SHS 3)

  1. Building a Career (Important Things to Pay Attention To).
  2. How to be your own Boss in School.
  3. Hour of Experience with Professionals Leading Group.

Breakout Session: Tertiary – Post Tertiary (University Level 100 to the Working Class)

  1. Creating a Job Acing CV/Resume.
  2. Hour of Experience with Professionals Leading Groups.

The Achievers Summit 2018 is scheduled for September 15, 2018 at 9 am. The Mount Zion Methodist Church, Sakumono, is the venue. Admission is free and comes with books, certificates and food, as well as incentives for all participants.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


MTN ‘”Heroes Of Change Season 5” Enters Screening Stage.



MTN Ghana, some few months ago launched the 5th Season of the life-changing initiative, Heroes Of Change and opened the doors to the general public to nominate heroes brightening lives in their respective communities. Thousands of entries via their official website, emails, Whatsapp and Post Office Box has since been received.

Last week, the board in charge of shortlisting of nominees sat to kick start with the review of entries received. During the screening stage, the best 100 nominees were shortlisted among the over 1000 entries received.

Onward from this stage, the list then will go to the judges for a thorough review to choose the best 30 nominees from which the representatives from the board will go on a recce to ascertain what is really happening on the grounds.

If you nominated your hero for this year’s MTN Heroes Of Change, then keep your fingers crossed as the board is reviewing and your Hero could just be the winner of the cash price of GH 100,000 to further his/her project.

Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

Ded Buddy And Buddies To Give A Serenading Valentine Experience.



Valentine celebrations have in the past been marked with tones of events and activities, but this year’s spectacular event which is brought to you by Blowmedia, GB interactive and Alliance Francaise is a must watch out for.

Dubbed ”Ded Buddy and Buddies”, the event will be aimed at giving lovers a treat with music they cannot resist than to engage in some beat timing. It will be a day to celebrate love and to show love as Alliance Francaise will play host to a few of the revered live performers of the new school.

The event which is slated for Saturday, February 16th, 2019 will start at 7 pm and will cost event goers GHC 30. The organizers have a foreordaining will to line up arts like; Ogo, Reynolds The Gentleman, Efe Keys, Kojo Dain, Ama Nova, Tijvni, Obouka among others and will be headlined by the returning Ded Buddy.

The night which promises to be a dose of a musical love affair aims at making the piano concert an acoustic Valentine for all attendees, leaving them in expectancy of the next edition.

Tickets to the event can be acquired pre-event at Alliance Francaise or at the gate on the event day.

Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

Cross Your Calendar; Here Are The Best Events In Ghana This December To Watch Out For.



December in Ghana is about to have a different feel as the never failing Akwaaba Group lines up memorable events to crown the festive season. 

The event company time immemorial has given event goers during the Yuletide value for their money and this year will see a repetition of the same faith.

From the 21st of December through to the 4th Of January, there will be a series of events lined up for party goers, beach lovers, pool party enthusiast as well as house party freaks. 

Irrespective of your choice and preferences, Akwaaba Group got you covered with a tailored party that will best fit the category you fall. 

Below is a break down of the event line up and avenues where tickets can be purchased. 









For table reservation and VIP service call +233556080888. 



Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

Stonebwoy To Fill The Dome On The 28th Of December; Here Is Everything You Need To Know.



The Fantasy dome of the La-trade fair center if not re-named after the 28th of December may be left with an acute crack as the Honcho of Bhim Nation brings alive the biggest Reggae Dancehall event Ghana is yet to see – The Bhim Concert.

Arguably the most sought after Reggae Dancehall artiste in Africa currently according to the just ended AFRIMA’s, Stonebwoy after successfully organizing the biggest outdoor event of the year – Ashaiman To The World – readies to raise the bar again with his Bhim Concert #FILLTHEDOME.

The night, which will see performances from some of the greatest performers who have ever lived in our age, such as Stonebwoy himself and Morgan Heritage will be clouded with lots of surprises for event goers as there is a talk list of artists who are billed but yet to be made known. Who knows, one of them may be your favorite.

The Life wire event put together concert, which is a yearly ritual we have seen Stonebwoy perform for some time now at the National Theatre takes a turn in venues as patronage is sky rocketing and that necessitated the need for a bigger space for this year’s edition.

To purchase tickets for the event which are going for GHC 20.00 (Bronze Circle), GHC 50.00 (Silver Circle – VIP standing) and GHC150.00 (Gold Circle – VIP Sitting0, Kindly refer to the posters below for avenues for ticket sales and more details on the Bhim Concert #FILLTHEDOME.


Continue Reading


Copyright © 2018 George Britton